Lost in a Sago Palm

Lost in a Sago PalmLost in a Sago Palm

My parrot was drying on a perch after her bath outside.  I forgot her.  When I looked for her, she was nowhere to be seen.  When I called to her, she answered from the depths of a Sago palm where she had sought refuge from the sun.  I was forced to cut away several limbs of the palm in order to make a hole big enough for her to come out to me.  She thought it was great fun, of course, as you can see from her expression!

2 Comments on “Lost in a Sago Palm

  1. That is a great photo of Rita! She looks like she is actually grinning in the photo to me.
    Very nice work.

    Like

  2. This is so cute. She really does look as if she’s had a grand adventure by herself!
    Linda

    Like

Comments

