Little Girl In A Mexican Bar

Little Girl In A Mexican Bar

I found this little girl in my photos. She was at a BBQ benefit in an old pink-painted bar on Moody St. in Texas one night. I was trying to photograph somebody across the room when I looked down…and there she was…wide-eyed and too curious to be shy. As soon as I clicked the shutter, she fled. The expression of awe on her little face fascinated me.

10 Comments on “Little Girl In A Mexican Bar

    • Of course I wouldn’t mind. Download the photo and use it any way you like. Anything on my blogs is free for the taking. l loved that little girl’s expression of absolute awe and curiosity. She was a shy little thing who finally realized what she was doing and scurried back to her family. The innocence of children… Sigh… Too bad we lose that. Thanks. I’m happy that you appreciate her as much as I did. 🙂

      Like

      • Thanks, I’ll share it and your photo on Facebook-crediting you and your photography of course. It truly is an amazing capture, quite suitable for framing.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Ah, children and their unabashed curiosity! Thank you for visiting and liking my little girl too.

      Like

    • Thank you, Victor. I enjoy your blog. The photographs are so varied and beautiful. I haven’t worked my way through all of them yet.

      Like

    • Thank you for visiting, Francis, and for your kind comment. The capture was purely serendipitous. I am not a photographer…just a curious old woman who was once as wide-eyed as the little girl in the photo!

      Like

Comments

