Fun in Black And White

Clay Pots In The Garage
CClay Pots In The Garage

Clay Pots In Garage

 

Bunnies on a Napkin Holder

Bunnies on a Napkin Holder

 

Citronella Candle

Citronella Candle

 

Jackets

Jackets In A Closet

 

Burlap in Garage

Burlap in Garage

 

Frog

Mr. Frog

 

Rita's Hemp Toy

Rita's Hemp Toy

 

Bird House

Fun Bird House

I intended to say something about this mess up at the top, but I cannot figure out how to make the first photo move down a line!   Aaaugh!!    Just posting some odd photographs that don’t belong anywhere.  I seem to have lots of them.  I have to tell you the story of my narrow escape from the Clerk Of Court, but not tonight!  🙂

22 Comments on “Fun in Black And White

  1. Black and white is truly a lot of fun. I like it because it doesn’t try to copy the reality. It is a metaphor I think.

    Like

    • What perception you have. I never thought of black and white as a metaphor. You are right. It is a metaphor. Why didn’t I see that before?

      Like

  2. You know, these are really nicely composed. You often downplay your abilities as a photographer, but I’ve thought all along that you’ve been bluffing. The subjects, lines, focal points, and textures in these images in particular prove it. You know exactly what you’re doing! Mr. Frog, the clay pots, the jackets, and the burlap are especially successful shots.

    Like

    • I am shaky, Lemony. I gave up for a long time until I started this blogging business. I needed photographs for it. I still have real trouble with focus. Thank goodness for VR lenses. I get so frustrated with my iPhone. I need to be able to use it. I should not complain. I don’t have Parkinson’s. It could be far worse. I enjoy macro photography and portraits of people and animals. I don’t have much interest in landscapes, architecture, etc. I appreciate your comments on the photos. I liked exactly the ones you liked. Thanks.

      Like

  3. Wonderful shots ! Excellent variety of subjects and frog statuary with eye ball just for the Lovecraft reference. 🙂 Not to mention “The Bunnies from the Edge of Time” – classic hip-hop-pity-creep.

    Like

    • What is hip-hop-pity-creep? I am not as informed as you assume, Mr. elmediat! You are required to assist me, you know. 😉 The eyeball really was for you….

      Like

      • Thank you for the eyeball. The rabbit and the frog statuary combined in my global memory to remind me of the how March hares are associated with witchcraft and a vague memory of a tale in which a porcelain frog became animated. The frog jumped and scratched about in the dark, very creepy hopping. I read way too much pulp horror and Victorian ghost tales in my youth. Mind you I was never intimidated as a high school student when we were assigned the Romantics and the Victorians in Eng. Lit. . 🙂

        Like

  4. They are so nice…. Seems that you had a great fun with this series… I loved them all dear George, Thank you, with my love, nia

    Like

  5. Beautiful series…there’s something “clean” about b/w shots…not all cluttered-up with colors. I do like the colorful shots, too…but these are a refreshing change.

    Like

  6. I’ll have to tell Susie that the silly frog she gave you has received some nice compliments!

    Like

  7. I think I need those bunny napkin rings!!!! I thought the jackets in the closet made such an interesting photograph!

    Like

    • He’s my favorite in real life too! 😉 He sits on the counter in my kitchen.

      Like

      • That’s cool. Little secret I’ll share with you – I love frog figurines because they remind of “The Wind In The Willows”, one of my favorite childhood stories : )

        Like

Comments

