Do You Remember Where You Were?

I

 The frailty of everything revealed at last. Old and troubling issues resolved into nothingness and night. The last instance of a thing takes the class with it. Turns out the light and is gone. Look around you. Ever is a long time. But the boy knew what he knew. That ever is no time at all

~ The Road~

Quote contributed by Lemony Shots

24 Comments on “Do You Remember Where You Were?

  1. There are wings on it. It is blue like the sky and things keep circling around it. Aeroplanes around the Earth in the blue of the sky? Or birds? Although, birds don’t have set take-off and landing times. ‘Planes do. Unless they crash…

    Like

  2. Whoa… This one makes me stop. I really, really like this.

    “The frailty of everything revealed at last. Old and troubling issues resolved into nothingness and night. The last instance of a thing takes the class with it. Turns out the light and is gone. Look around you. Ever is a long time. But the boy knew what he knew. That ever is no time at all.” … _The Road_

    Like

    • I suspect you are making fun of my photo. 🙂 I’m laughing here, Pablo. Thanks for stopping by. I have missed a few days of Pablo recently. I’ll be around though. I always find a real treat at your place!

      Like

  3. trying desperately to find out the road to twilight zone ,this was the only time left to be tried..sadly the zone did not think i was creepy enough to be called 😦

    Like

    • Ha Ha. You’re just going to have to work on creepy. I’m not creepy enough either. I did love it though. I can still hear the background music! 🙂

      Like

  4. I was at work trying to fix someone else’s mistake. What a day. Glad when the boss called us & released us early for the holiday weekend.
    Happy Weekeend!

    Like

    • Hey, we live in the moment, don’t we? No sense in borrowing trouble as my old folks used to say! Glad you got out early. Have a great weekend! 🙂

      Like

  5. Very compelling photo…and I LOVE Cormac McCarthy, as well…Blood Meridian, Suttree…all of them…crazy wonderful, sad, earthy, human….

    Like

    • I got a new camera to carry around since my Nikon with its heavy lens is bulky. It’s a Lumix LX5. I was snapping photos in all kinds of light to test it. This is the clock in my car in very low light. It struck me as sort of post-apocalyptic when I saw it. I really didn’t do a lot to the image except to add detail which created most of this effect. That and manipulating contrast and light. I am a big fan of Cormac McCarthy. I’m glad you like the image. I do too. 🙂

      Like

Comments

