Tulips

Charlie, these photographs

Are about the tulips

That I buy in vases at Walgreen Drug Store

DSC_0020-001

I’ve brought three of the vases home

From visits to the store to pick up prescriptions

Tulip-Bulbs

I enjoy watching the buds open

and I enjoy seeing the bulbs and roots through the glass

DSC_0072-003

I find the foliage to be as pretty as the blossoms

This one had really graceful leaves

Vase-leaves

I noticed that most of the roots didn’t touch the water

I think that deprived the leaves of strength

And caused them to fold over so gracefully

DSC_0062

It was interesting to me that the petals fell

Leaving the pistils, the stamens and the leaves

Intact and healthy

DSC_0265

I enjoyed this vase of tulips very much

The blossoms were a nice shade of pink

You enjoy flowers too

And you have a good eye for them!

🙂